Episode 59 – The Performance Era, Education Budget ‘16, Student Tech Leaders & Rick Had A Little Lamb

In this episode we cited and discussed the following articles and posts:

‘The “Performance Era”‘, Will Richardson, willrichardson.com, 3/5/16, viewed 2/3/16

‘Federal Budget 2016: $1b back-to-basics test for schools’, Samantha Maiden, Herald Sun, 1/5/16, viewed 1/5/16

‘Mandy Squires:Compulsory VCE maths a formula for failure for some kids’, Mandy Squires, Geelong Advertiser, 2/5/16, viewed 2/5/16

Episode 50 – 1st Week, iCloud Breakage, Student Worries & The Class Bird

In our 50th (milestone!) episode we cited and discussed the following articles:

‘School’s in – and Mum ran over my iPad’, Chris Johnston, The Age: National, 31/1/16, viewed 31/1/16

‘Back to School: how to back up your kid’s iPad’, Adam Turner, The Age: Digital Life, 1/2/16, viewed 1/2/16

‘I wish my teacher knew…’: Young students share their ‘heartbreaking’ worries in notes’, Kashmira Ganda, Independent, 17/4/15, viewed 2/2/16

Episode 39 – Male Teachers, Morning Mail, Social Media & Scienceworks

In this episode we cited and discussed the following articles and posts:

‘Male teachers: talk about your children and wife’, dwettrick, The Innovation Teacher, 14/11/13, viewed 25/6/15

‘Why you should never check email on Sunday evening’, Joyce Russell, The Age Business Day, 17/7/15, viewed 18/7/15

‘Why educators can’t live without social media’, Eric Stoller, Jisc, 20/7/15, viewed 22/7/15

 

Episode 38 – The DigiCon2015 Special!

This 2 Regular Teachers special episode was recorded over Day 2 at the DLTV annual conference, DigiCon2015. We were honoured to record our 38th episode at this prestigious event. Whether you attended the conference or not, we hope you find the conversations and reflections within this episode an informative and entertaining look back over the entire 2 days.

In this episode we chatted to a range of organisers, speakers and delegates including:

Katelyn Fraser – @hellokaddy1

Corrie Barclay – @CorrieB

Mel Cashen – @melcashen

Bec Spink – @BecSpink

Ben Gallagher – @Ben_Mr_G

Tina Photakis – @tina_p

Andrew Williamson – @willie42

Scott Duncan – @sduncan0101

John Pearce – @mrpbps

We also cited the work and presence of:

Celia Coffa – @ccoffa

Anne Edmonds – @anneedmonds1

Narissa Leung – @rissL

Lee Burns – @leeburns82

Kynan & Kalani Robinson – @kynanr & @KalaniRobinson

Anthony Speranza – @anthsperanza

Hamish Curry – @hamishcurry

Finally, if you want more information about the excellent Spark Talk sessions mentioned, check out Celia Coffa’s summary of the series here.

by @hellokaddy1

IMG_1177

by @mrrakt