The DigiCon 2016 Special (Episode 61)

For the second year in a row, we were honoured to be given an opportunity to be a ‘voice’ at DigiCon 2016. Thank you to Bec Spink and the DigiCon team for allowing us the opportunity. We hope you enjoy our coverage of the conference.

Some resources discussed below:

Aaron Davis’ blog: http://readwriterespond.com/

To gather more resources and find out more about the educators and guests who appeared in this episode, we encourage you to follow their handle on Twitter.

Aaron Davis – @mrkrndvs

Dean McLaren – @Seedsforgrowth

Ash Leung – @LeungAsh

Brette Lockyer – @brettelockyer

Katelyn Hurley & Lauren McShanag – @hellokaddy1 & @lauren_mcshanag

Erin McNamara & Tamryn Kingsley – @ErinMcNamara20 & @KingsleyTamryn

Bec Spink – @BecSpink

John Pearce – @mrpbps

And of course, a plethora of other brilliant educators that can be found within the #DigiCon16 stream on Twitter.

 

Episode 39 – Male Teachers, Morning Mail, Social Media & Scienceworks

In this episode we cited and discussed the following articles and posts:

‘Male teachers: talk about your children and wife’, dwettrick, The Innovation Teacher, 14/11/13, viewed 25/6/15

‘Why you should never check email on Sunday evening’, Joyce Russell, The Age Business Day, 17/7/15, viewed 18/7/15

‘Why educators can’t live without social media’, Eric Stoller, Jisc, 20/7/15, viewed 22/7/15

 

Episode 38 – The DigiCon2015 Special!

This 2 Regular Teachers special episode was recorded over Day 2 at the DLTV annual conference, DigiCon2015. We were honoured to record our 38th episode at this prestigious event. Whether you attended the conference or not, we hope you find the conversations and reflections within this episode an informative and entertaining look back over the entire 2 days.

In this episode we chatted to a range of organisers, speakers and delegates including:

Katelyn Fraser – @hellokaddy1

Corrie Barclay – @CorrieB

Mel Cashen – @melcashen

Bec Spink – @BecSpink

Ben Gallagher – @Ben_Mr_G

Tina Photakis – @tina_p

Andrew Williamson – @willie42

Scott Duncan – @sduncan0101

John Pearce – @mrpbps

We also cited the work and presence of:

Celia Coffa – @ccoffa

Anne Edmonds – @anneedmonds1

Narissa Leung – @rissL

Lee Burns – @leeburns82

Kynan & Kalani Robinson – @kynanr & @KalaniRobinson

Anthony Speranza – @anthsperanza

Hamish Curry – @hamishcurry

Finally, if you want more information about the excellent Spark Talk sessions mentioned, check out Celia Coffa’s summary of the series here.

by @hellokaddy1

IMG_1177

by @mrrakt

 

Episode 7 – DLTV2014 Wrap, Laptop Leases #2, Goal Setting & Bike Ed Blunders

The links below relate to our overview of the DLTV Annual Conference 2014:

Presentations don’t make a conference, people do – by Aaron Davis

#DLTV2014 Twitter stream – have your scrolling button ready!

‘All In It Together’ – Rick’s short reflection on networking at a conference

Episode 6 – DLTV, Laptop Leases, Extra Curricular Conundrums & Teacher Blunders

Links discussed in this week’s episode:

Teachers sue over having to lease laptops from Education Department – By Jewel Topsfield, The Age

Should teachers have to pay for the technology they use? – By Rich Lambert, April 2013

Education Conferences – some thoughts and ideas –  By Kynan Robinson, July 2014

How to follow a #Hashtag chat in Twitter (thanks to Riss Leung for the share)